Smurf Magic Berries!

August 26, 2006

Are there any snacks, food or candy that are no longer made that you desperately miss?

Smurfs_Cereal_Magic_Berries_Magic_Trick

At one point I was addicted to Smurf Magic Berries, which was a lot like the various Lucky Charms rip-offs one could find at grocery stores throughout my childhood. The grain portion was like KIX, and the marshmallow-to-grain ratio was much higher than Lucky Charms. Also, those marshmallows tasted like sweet ambrosia.

Sadly, the cereal was discontinued in the early 1990’s, and I’ve been searching for a similar marshmallow-based cereal ever since. Most of the knockoff brands of Lucky Charms have considerably scaled back the amount of sugar and marshmallows they contain, so as far as I can tell there is nothing on the market even close to glory of what Smurf Magic Berries was.

One Response to “Smurf Magic Berries!”

  1. Sara Says:

    …I think I remember that.It makes me think of marshmallow-blasted Trix. I'm getting the sugar shakes from just thinking about it.


Leave a Reply

