Thursday Thirteen: Go Team!

May 15, 2008

Gay marriage is legalized in my state today, so as a sign of solidarity I present you 13 of the greatest Gay and Lesbian characters in the VS. System. This list only includes characters who are explicitly ‘out,’ although there are many more out there whose sexual orientation may be open to speculation… I’m looking at you Electro!

  

 

 

 

 

 

Though I feel like more can be done to diversify my favorite comic book universes, today is not a day to complain. Let us instead celebrate the advances that have been made so far, since almost all of these characters were created in the past decade. Hooray for progress.

With the possible inclusion of Hulkling, Wiccan, Phyla-Vell (Quasar) and Northstar in the Marvel Universe set, I expect this number to grow quite a bit in the next few weeks.  I wonder if I have any cake left from yesterday…

One Response to “Thursday Thirteen: Go Team!”

  1. RanmaSolo Says:

    I only knew about half (6) of those characters were gay.

    That’s pretty cool. Glad to hear about the CA supreme court decision too. Hopefully it’ll stick.

    -Mike


Leave a Reply

